First chapter of this story goes up on Patreon in an hour and a half

Being emotionally compromised in a McDonald’s never gets any less weird, no matter how often it’s done. And in my case, this was the second time this month. I wasn’t crying, or anything. It was more of a void in my chest, a blanking out of reality for a moment here and there. Forgetting things existed, reaching down for a burger with my left hand and not remembering it was already in my right.

 

“Bailey…” Horus said. “Look at me, Bailey.” I looked up at him, staring at his beard. “My eyes, Bailey. I know this sucks, but you gotta look me in the damn eyes.” It was hard, almost feeling like a part of me was being torn out, but I managed to look him in the eyes.
“They’re stable. Not okay…but stable.”

 

Patreon link: https://www.patreon.com/JaredJFlemingWriter

Leave a Reply

